Skip to main content

Past Speakers


Tap on a speaker to start the keynotes and relive some of the most exciting sessions of the past years!

Filter options

Filter options

Scott Chacon

Co-Founder, GitHub | Speaker - Svenja Schulze
Svenja Schulze

Federal Minister for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety, Germany

Timotheus Höttges

CEO, Deutsche Telekom | Speaker - Audrey Tang
Audrey Tang

Digital Minister, Taiwan

Sabine Bendiek

Chairwoman of the Management Board, Microsoft Germany

Birgit Bohle

CEO, DB Fernverkehr

Michael T. Fries

President & CEO, Liberty Global

Johann Jungwirth

Chief Digital Officer, Volkswagen

Kaja Kallas

Chairwoman, Estonian Reform Party

Amir Khosrowshahi
Amir Khosrowshahi

Intel AI VP & CTO, Intel

Christian Klein
Christian Klein


Heiko Maas
Heiko Maas

Federal Minister for Foreign Affairs, Germany

Frank Mastiaux
Dr Frank Mastiaux


Dr Katrin Suder
Dr Katrin Suder

Chairwoman of the Digital Council of the German Government

Shermin Voshmgir

Founder, BlockchainHub

Dr Judith Wiesinger

Management Team, MagicLeap

Helge Braun
Prof Dr Helge Braun

Head of the Federal Chancellery and Federal Minister for Special Tasks, Germany

Anja Karliczek
Anja Karliczek

Federal Minister, Federal Ministry of Education and Research

Peter Altmaier

Federal Minister for Economic Affairs and Energy

Pedro Siza Vieira
Pedro Siza Vieira

Minister of State, Economy and Digital Transition, Portugese Republic

Dr Katarina Barley

Federal Minister of Justice and Consumer Protection

Jim Egan

CEO, BBC Global News

Christian Seifert
Christian Seifert

CEO, Bundesliga

Gilian Tans
Gillian Tans


Robert E. Kahn
Robert E. Kahn

Co-inventor of the Internet, CEO & Presidential Medal of Freedom Recipient, Corporation for National Research Initiatives | Speaker - Maximilian Tayenthal
Maximilian Tayenthal

Founder & CFO, N26

Aya Jaff

Founder, CoDesign Factory

Ruchir Puri

CTO and Chief Architect, IBM Watson | Speaker - Thomas Saueressig
Thomas Saueressig

Member of the Executive Board of SAP SE, SAP Product Engineering

Stephen Brobst
Stephen Brobst

Former Advisor to President Obama & CTO, Teradata

Joseph Regerer
Dr Joseph Reger

CTO CE & EMEIA, Fujitsu

Sarah Al-Hussaini BAS20
Sarah Al-Hussaini

Co-Founder and Chief Operating Officer,

Elke Reichart
Elke Reichart

CDO, TUI Group

Claudia Nemat
Claudia Nemat

Member of the Board of Management, Technology and Innovation, Deutsche Telekom

BAS20 Speaker | Dr Michael Bolle
Dr Michael Bolle

CDO & CTO, Robert Bosch

Janina Kugel
Janina Kugel

Chief Human Resources Officer and Member of the Managing Board, Siemens

Jeff Jarvis

Director, CUNY Center for Entrepreneurial Journalism | Speaker - Olaf Koch
Olaf Koch

CEO, Metro

Leo Li Shiwei
Leo Li Shiwei

President, Tencent Cloud Europe

Cecilia Bonefeld-Dahl

Director General, DIGITALEUROPE

Dr Julia Borggräfe
Dr Julia Borggräfe

Director General "Digitalization and Work" Federal Ministry of Labour and Social Affairs,

Giulia Bowinkel
Giulia Bowinkel

Artist, Banz & Bowinkel

Karl-Heinz  Brandl
Karl-Heinz Brandl

Bereichsleiter Innovation und Gute Arbeit sowie Bundessekretär mti, ver.di

Markus Braun
Markus Braun

Managing Director, JoS Quantum

Andreas Braun
Dr Andreas Braun

Data & AI Lead, Accenture Technology | Speaker - Dr Franziska Brecht
Dr Franziska Brecht

Data Science Expert, Bundesdruckerei

Michael Brehm
Michael Brehm

Managing Director & Founder, i2x

Dr Joana Breidenbach


Francesca Bria
Francesca Bria

Chairwoman, National Innovation Fund

Betty Brown
Betty Brown

VP of Operations, nyris

Randall Brugeaud
Randall Brugeaud

CEO, Digital Transformation Agency, Australian Government

Frederic Brunier
Frederic Brunier

Managing Director, Accenture Strategy

Dr Levin Brunner
Dr Levin Brunner

IT Solution Architect , TopicZoom

BAS20 Speaker | Dr Matthias Brunner
Dr Matthias Brunner

Managing Partner, tsenso

Dr Joanna Bryson BAS20
Dr Joanna Bryson

Associate Professor, University of Bath

Rolf Buch
Rolf Buch

CEO of the Management Board, Vonovia

Florian Buschbacher
Florian Buschbacher

Partner, EY

Karina Buschsieweke
Karina Buschsieweke

Co-Founder and COO, Lana Labs

Dr Richard Büssow
Dr Richard Büssow

CEO & Co-Founder, Industrial Analytics

Reinhard Bütikofer
Reinhard Bütikofer

Member of the European Parliament (Greens / EFA) & Co-Chair of the European Green Party,

Stuart B. Cameron

CEO, UHLALA | Speaker - Dr-Ing Daniel Carton
Dr Daniel Carton

CEO, BotCraft

Lucy Chambers
Lucy Chambers

Senior Consultant, ThoughtWorks

Carla Chan
Carla Chan

Artist, Carla Chan

Chan Cheow Hoe

Government Chief Digital Technology Officer, Government Technology Agency of Singapore

Elijus Čivilis
Elijus Čivilis

Vice-Minister of the Economy and Innovation, Republic of Lithuania

BAS20 Speaker |Dennis Cole
Dennis Cole

Health Care Management – Development, TK Health Care

BAS20 Speaker | Maryse Colson
Maryse Colson

Success Manager, Eura Nova

BAS20 Speaker | Stephanie Creff
Stephanie Creff

CEO and Co-Founder , Ellpha

No results